For Free

Yes there was a literal sting to this “For Free”.

I got the rest of the potatoes. I ate the ones that I harvested immediately prior to being stung, these are the ones I went back for.

IMG_5422.JPG

They will taste so sweet…

I was locking the chickens away one evening and noticed that the bees had already called it a day, I decided to make hay while the bees slept, so I dug the potatoes. I was a bit nervous, there were one or 2 bees flying home late but thankfully our paths did not intersect.

Note to self. Don’t plant stuff in front of the bee hive.

Lesson learnt.

Leave a Reply

