Christmas

I don’t love Christmas. I like spending the meal on Christmas day with my family. I don’t like the gift buying, the commercial-ness, the waste.

If it were up to me I would ask everybody to make a little something edible that when all put together creates a meal and then everyone would eat drink and be merry. No presents. No money wasted on things people probably won’t use. Just enjoying each others company.

I kinda want to have a rant about all the things that irritate me about Christmas but I will hold back, you’re welcome.

I am not a religious person so there is little meaning to me behind the celebration. I just enjoy spending time with my family. So that is what I am focusing on this Christmas season. Family. Not all the silly parties I feel obliged to attend.

Next week my older sister and I are going to make fruit mince pies for the first time then my other siblings are going to join in for some eggnog and to help eat the fresh pies. I am looking forward to it. Focus on the fun!

img_5043
Spoiler alert, this is what I am making people for Christmas. I will thread some string on them and they will be decorations. Possibly should give them to people before Christmas so that they can use them this year…

 

img_5044

img_5038
Some more glorious carrots. Because, why not!
img_5040
Picked some flowers from the garden to take to my grandma, I love this time of year!
2 thoughts on “Christmas

Leave a Reply

