Hive Opening

I have no photos of the day. Over the weekend I went to the interactive field day part of my beginners bee course. I had a lot riding on this day. If I couldn’t handle the bees flying everywhere, the moving mass of bees on each frame or the bees landing on me I would have to sell all the things I had purchased and say good bye to my potential career as an apiarist.

I LOVED IT!!!!!

I felt protected in my bee suit (I am unsure if this is a false sense of security but I did not get stung so I will take that as a win!) the flying bees did not concern me. The bees on the frame were no issue. I can totally do this bee keeping thing!!!

I am ready for the honey. So ready 🙂

IMG_4192

Leave a Reply

