Yesterday I was playing on the computer looking stuff up and some little voice said “look up your blog” so I did, for the first time in 6 months. I enjoyed reading what I had been up to last year. I am unsure why I let this site lapse. I enjoy writing down the junk that resides in my brain. I tried to be quite strict in posting 3 times a week hoping to make it a habit. Turns out my inner laziness won. I think now I will just write stuff when ever I think of it, like now. Right now I am procrastinating because I cannot be bothered to make my trial  cauliflower pizza base. I don’t even know where my camera is so there will be no photos.

I cannot even think of a title for this post. I may leave it title-less, rebel that I am.

Garden update: Haven’t planted enough food for the Winter, don’t know why. A few weeks ago I planted a heap of Winter seeds in a frenzy of food fear. They will be growing big and edible in Spring when I want to put all my Spring/Summer stuff in. Silly move. Anyway, I did it. They are little seedlings in my greenhouse now. Winter has not got me down yet (give it a few more weeks) so I haven’t started my slightly panicked (maybe Spring won’t come and I will be stuck in Winter forever) Spring seed sorting and planning. I look forward to that, it usually happens at the end of July. Garlic is growing steadily. Heaps of Kale. That is about all that is in the garden. I let a lot of flowers go to seed before pulling them out, now there is a wild looking garden of volunteer flowers, borage, love in a mist and sweet peas being the prettiest.

Zero Waste update: Doing fairly well, would still like to do better. Currently my sister and I (she is not so concerned with zero waste but I cannot blame her entirely, some of it is mine, specialty cheese packets I am looking at you…) produce about a small shopping bag of rubbish each month or so. Not particularly full or well packed.  But still too much. Still buying bulk butter, sharp cheese, oil, grains etc

That is all for right now…

Leave a Reply

