Cheap entertainment

My sweet peas did not like the heat of the last few weeks and they up and died. I pulled them out and threw them onto to grass. The chickens had a field day!

IMG_4431.JPG

All the ladies (minus Maggie who felt that the journey to the other side of the yard was not worth it) had a field day. They played in there for hours. Walking around, over, playing under. Eating the seeds in the dried pods.

I pulled out so many sweet peas all at the same time so I made a second pile. Herbs loved it! He went straight under and sat there. He watched me garden from his spot, he did some random rolling around but happily stayed under there the whole time I was in the backyard.IMG_4442.JPG

IMG_4441.JPGIMG_4438

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

