Cake

This is absolutely not a zero waste cake! The cake itself is pretty close, the decoration not even close. My sisters friend just had a birthday and she is in charge of the cake for the celebration. We made this yesterday. It kills me that the M isn’t centered. I swear it looked centered in real life, the camera, I blame the camera.

IMG_4161

His name is Minh. Hence the M. It is a vanilla cake with chocolate butter cream. There was enough batter and icing to make a second small cake. We ate that yesterday, delicious!!!

IMG_4168

IMG_4159

Preparing all the colours of the rainbow (or the mm’s). We thought about doing the decoration in this way, all the colours separate, but it turns out I have a little OCD in me. I wanted to measure out the wedges so that they would all be equal in size and look perfectly symmetrical. Glorious in my mind. My sister wanted to put them on as they are on the table (despite there being way less yellow than green!) but take one of the green ones out and put it in the blue. I could not have this!! No way. Crazy idea…

Hopefully Minh likes his cake πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Cake

  1. Isn’t this cute! My sister would love something so colourful and sweet πŸ™‚ BTW, I just discovered your blog and absolutely love it. Thank you for sharing such awesome recipes – I can’t wait to try them out!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I think it looks lovely. I love lots of bright colours so it is perfect. The initial idea was to fill up the hole created by the tall sides with a whole heap of different candy, but we decided on a more structured approach. Thank you for the lovely comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

